View Full Version : planetcatfish.com, can you order from this site
kdblove_99
07-21-2003, 4:44 PM
Not the forum part but the regular part i dont see anywhere that you can. But why do they have the numbers by the names like Green Phantom (7)
OrionGirl
07-21-2003, 4:48 PM
Nope, it's a reference site. The numbers --more likely L007--refer to the taxonomic lack of identification of many species. they are assigned numbers until they can be verified and given a species name. L refers to Loriicaid, and the numbers are issued sequentially for newly discovered species. This is why some fish have more than one L number--they've been 'identified' more than once, but are actually the same species.
kdblove_99
07-21-2003, 5:00 PM
figured it out
No definetly not the L-numbers i know those like a Green phantom is L-200 but by there it will say Green Phantom (7) like this
L002 (7)
L003 (5)
L004 (11)
L005 (11)
L006 (3)
L007 (11)
L008 (1)
L009 (3)
L010 (1)
L010a (7)
L011 (8)
L012 (0)
L013 (0)
I figured it out its how many pictures they have of that fish inside!! I thought it was the number of ones they had in stock.
Darn there are a few plecos i would really like. A L-200,L-007,L-239,L-82
ChilDawg
08-02-2003, 9:24 PM
If you have $250 (eek!) plus money for shipping, www.aworldoffish.com has some fairly rare Plecs...you have to e-mail them and ask as they are an in-person store first and an e-business second, but they could probably serve you well...
brianfl
08-03-2003, 7:49 AM
You may want to check aquabid.com. I saw L-82 on there the other day. They generally get a lot of the more hard to find catfish.