PDA

View Full Version : Blue Eyed Panaque on Sale...



GEV83
09-15-2010, 7:40 PM
Hey I found the rare Blue Eyed Panaque at river wonders and its on sale. Reg price is 650.00 look and its on sale for 650.00 now lol. Check it out.

http://www.riverwonders.com/p-115-legendary-blue-eyed-pleco-6-special.aspx

On a serious note does anyone know how this site is like anyone had any good or bad experiences while using this site??? Please let me know always wondered how good or bad they are.

SubRosa
09-15-2010, 8:22 PM
Remember Ed Newcomer? The guy he's looking for is the owner.

EOD
09-15-2010, 8:24 PM
$650 for a 6inch pleco....sorry I just don't understand. If it was endangered you think they would charge less so people would be encouraged to house it

SubRosa
09-15-2010, 8:35 PM
Human nature doesn't work that way.

GEV83
09-15-2010, 8:42 PM
Remember Ed Newcomer? The guy he's looking for is the owner.

Sorry I dont know Ed Newcomer. Care to explain who he is?


$650 for a 6inch pleco....sorry I just don't understand. If it was endangered you think they would charge less so people would be encouraged to house it

This is a business and as in most businesses the rarer the item the more your gonna pay for that item. The only reason I would ever buy these guys at that price is to try to breed them. Thats what most people would attempt to do if they could get these fish. Reason one is to sell and two to increase the numbers on a very rare species.

I understand where your coming from but if it was like that alot of these rare fish would go to people who do not know how to properly care for them and that would be a huge loss the the aquaria hobby. So I wish they didnt cost so much but also glad they are. Only the experienced wealthy and confident aquarist would buy these and thats a good thing for the species.:)

SubRosa
09-15-2010, 8:53 PM
Ed Newcomer is a fed. http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20100806/ap_on_re_us/us_piranha_smuggling_fugitive

GEV83
09-15-2010, 11:57 PM
Oh snap lol so who has the site up and running then???

Hmmm was gonna check the date on the site for last renewal but now it wont open the site cant be found thats odd....

edit....

Site works and yeah last updated in 2009

TwoTankAmin
09-16-2010, 1:31 AM
Read here with a picture of him as well:
http://www.zebrapleco.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=5701

GEV83
09-16-2010, 3:00 AM
TwoTankAmin I went to the site but quickly left since my computer sensed a virus threat from the site.

TwoTankAmin
09-16-2010, 9:37 AM
I am a mod on that site which is administered by Jools of PlanetCatfish. I think you have a problem with your computer perhaps?

ps- On my PC I run up to date versions of Norton AV and Protect, Windows Defender and Windows Firewall. I use Firefox which has the security settings set to block Attack sites.

GEV83
09-16-2010, 2:47 PM
My Norton Anti Virus detected 7 threats from the site last night but Ill see if I could see it today maybe my comp was acting stupid for unknown reasons.

GEV83
09-16-2010, 2:53 PM
Oh ok. That guy looks familiar actually. Oh well. Thats crazy.