Search results

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!
  1. FishVixen

Water changes

with 7 tanks yes I enjoy water changes. I do use a python. Buckets get heavy for a 52 yo woman. LOL
  2. FishVixen

Hey

congates
  3. FishVixen

Tank cleaning queries

How often are you doing water changes
  4. FishVixen

Full Tank Shots

I've been eying daffodils for 6 months now but haven't given in yet! Yours are beautiful tanks.
  5. FishVixen

Im disappointed, noone liked my betta really...

Sorry but I just don't get into red bettas, Now ORANGE is a different thing altogether.
  6. FishVixen

Betta lost his mind?

I'm sorry to hear about Vincent.
  7. FishVixen

help with bettas

Remember as betta fry grow they must be seperated and the cost of containers can get you and finding room for those containers.
  8. FishVixen

red gills?

There is high chance it's parasites if your ammonias 0. Is there any way to get a pic?
  9. FishVixen

Very very sad night

Shadow is outside heaven (or whatever you believe everlasting beauty) in a big beautiful field. He's running and playing with all the other animals that are waiting. When your time come he will stop run to your side and you will both enter together, reunited for eternity. Yes call the vets in...
  10. FishVixen

How famous are you on AC? (Stolen From MFK)

5 been active since starting the forum.
  11. FishVixen

2 tanks with different params, why?

for really tight places try a turkey baster. Also the plant die off if you have less plants in the tank to soak up the nutrients will cause a change in water conditions. Try to add a couple more plants.Yes cut back on feeding.
  12. FishVixen

38G Riparium

you DIY holders out plexiglass and silicone !
  13. FishVixen

Looking for cheep Light Ideas for 6 foot tank? LED Christmas lights?

I had 100 on a 55 for 1 day they were way to dark.
  14. FishVixen

What's wrong w/ white block weekend feeders?