Search results

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!
  1. C

Military

Do it I joined the Marine Corps reserve at 17. I have been doing this for almost 9 years. If you can handle the yelling, the negative comments, and push through any of the services boot camp it will make you a better person. my only suggestion is pick an occupation that has a good civilian...
  2. C

Play Sand clouding my tank.

the best thing I ever did for sand was buy a sieve. I rinse the sand one or two cups at a time till water is clearand tank clouded up a little then was clear overnight. 55 gal planted
  3. C

What is the oldest fish you have owned or currently own?

I had an oscar for 12 years and a pleco for 8 years 55 gal planted
  4. C

Homemade Sponge filters

I used a hydor sponge on my diy pvc sponge filter on my 55. it was cheaper at my lfs than the sponges I would have needed from lowes. I cut 5 slits in pvc about 1/4 in wide in pipe put a cap on bottom and slid some weights inside pipe to hold it down and it has worked fine 55 gal planted
  5. C

my 55 gallon led planted

thanks I just put it together with spare parts to see how well led lighting will work on plants Sent from my SGH-T959 using MonsterAquariaNetwork App
  6. C

my 55 gallon led planted

so here is my 55gal. it has two rab lighting 26w led wall packs for outdoor use they are rated at 1816 lumens, 5169k daylight. the substrate is pool filter sand, the driftwood is from my pond, it is held down with plexi glass. the sponge filter is diy with a sponge from a hydor v and 3/4 pvc...
  7. C

my 37 gal goldfish

the reason I do major water changes is that there are alot of pieces coming off the driftwood thst float on the water or sink to the bottom so I do a huge water change to get em off the bottom and net the floaters Sent from my SGH-T959 using MonsterAquariaNetwork App
  8. C

my 37 gal goldfish