Search results

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!
  1. Cypherman

New Tank Proposal: Critters, equiptment, etc...

Thanks for sharing your expertise OrionGirl and Jessie. I suppose the yellowtails would be too scrappy; what about exchanging the yellowtail damsels for some Green Chromis? Chromis are damsels, but they're supposed to be tame...Would they still cause problems with anemonefish? Also I suppose I...
  2. Cypherman

New Tank Proposal: Critters, equiptment, etc...

I have been doing freshwater for some time and I think its time I got my feet wet into saltwater for the first time...I've been doing tons of reading before I was even into saltwater and I'm pretty confident I can do a tank of hardy fish and inverts...Here is my proposal (sounds fancy :rolleyes...
  3. Cypherman

Aquarium Burnout?

I've been doing FW aquariums now for just over 10 years and these past few years I've found myself losing enthusiasm over my tank(s)...I set up a 30 gallon 2 years back after a year long break for fish and for about 8 months I raised a green terror from a 3 incher to nearly 7 and upgraded to a...
  4. Cypherman

Power compacts seem real weak...

Hey, I just got in my new power compacts and I must say, I'm sorely dissapointed. They're 2x65 watt 50/50 actinics and yet they're noticeably dimmer then my 2x40 watt full spectrum bulbs...That isnt right, is it? They dont appear to be old; the full spectrum half is blindingly bright if i...
  5. Cypherman

Malawis & Stuff: New Album

Thanks a lot jeffro. I have a Fluval 404 combined with weekly-biweekly water changes...Once I convert to a sand substrate I'll have to do em at least weekly to keep gunk from piling up on top :rolleyes:
  6. Cypherman

Malawis & Stuff: New Album