Search results

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!
  1. V

How many goldfish for a 37g?

Don't most carnivores, in general, eat less often than herbivores? I don't know how much a large oscar eats, for instance, but don't they only get fed once a week or so? Really? A third of a tank a week on an established tank is not "frequent"? Seems like more than what I've heard usually...
  2. V

Do you have any links on stunting? Just doing a cursory search (I'm not very good at google, it appears) I didn't find anything that said they were being hurt. None of my print resources mentioned anything... I dunno, they seem pretty fine to me: they are active, inquisitive, eat well, swim...
  3. V

Yeah, that's interesting. I've seen other people with more overstocked tanks and yet their goldfish kept growing. The woman who introduced me to my wife had a 9 inch long comet in a 10 gallon tank. So, here's the question... If my fish don't grow to that size, and I have just 5 GF in a 29g...
  4. V

Dechlorinating water

Prime is the best, I've found.
  5. V

Cant get stable temperature for Betta fish...

I had a lot of trouble with small heaters for my new betta bowl. I went through all five small ones from my local petsmart before I found an old ebo jaeger 25 watt heater in a garage sale. Way too big, but I think I'm going to go with a 5g aquarium and ditch the bowl, so I'll be able to hide it.
  6. V

That's a common thought since goldfish are typically vegetarian/omnivores, and being grazers, it's thought to be be better to feed them small amounts throughout the day as opposed to one large feeding. If you've got a system that works for you.... As to the original poster, I have 4 goldfish...
  7. V

Axolotl Fun !!!

How do you keep them from hurting each other? Just curious...
  8. V

Mirror???