Experiences with buying from "China's Finest Goldfish"?

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

Dragon_Hacker

AC Members
Jan 30, 2010
Hi, I am thinking about buying a couple of goldfish from "China's Finest Goldfish" (www.chinasfinestgoldfish.com), however I have no experience in buying goldfish from a site, and I don't even know about the validity of the site in question. :nono:

Have any of you bought goldfish from (www.chinasfinestgoldfish.com)? Did you get your fish? What was the quality like? How was it? If you have any experience with the site, and can answer, that would be great. :nilly:

THANK YOU!

Flaringshutter

Befriend a feeder!
Oct 17, 2006
Southern California
I haven't heard of anyone buying from China's Finest before. My go-to quality goldfish seller in Canada would be Fish Sempai at http://www.fishsempai.com . I know for sure they have high quality fish.

I know Rain Garden ships to Canada as well. www.raingarden.us . I've bought from them before and they have healthy, gorgeous fish.

My first impression of the China's Finest site is that they are a mass importer - you only get to see "example" photos of the type of fish you want, not the actual fish you are buying. That makes me nervous. Their fish are cheap but you get what you pay for and the photos show it.

If you can go into their physical stock room and check out the fish they have, it's worth a shot. But I wouldn't buy from them - I want to see the actual fish I'm buying!

Dragon_Hacker

AC Members
Jan 30, 2010
Thank you for the quick answer!

However when you said, "My first impression of the China's Finest site is that they are a mass importer - you only get to see "example" photos of the type of fish you want, not the actual fish you are buying. That makes me nervous. Their fish are cheap but you get what you pay for and the photos show it."