Starting a New Tank

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

Dale W.

Formerly known as "Reefscape"
Oct 7, 1998
Koloa, Kauai, Hawaii
www.TheKOR.org
bemiddy

posted November 19, 2002 11:27 PM IP: Logged

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
As u can see i wanna start a marine tank!
I have about 5 years of cichlid experience and have moved to school and can;t really take a monster tank.. (I have heard you can have a nice 10 gal SW tank).
what is the smallest tank that i should start out in as a beginner? would a 20 gal be a good start? what would i need for basic filtration? i want something simple that won;t need 2 hours of mantinence a day..lol..
what should i start out with fish-wise? or should i try live coral? or???

i imagine that there are some good faq.s out there but where?
any help would be greatly appreciated!
thanks!
bemiddy

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TriggerPuff

posted November 20, 2002 12:24 AM IP: Logged