Fire Bellied Toad Requirements...

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

Jmerk

Fish geek
Apr 17, 2007
Cache Valley, Ut
Hi,
I am really new at all this but I want to get some fire bellied toads. I need to know pretty much everything like Humidity, lighting, land/water ratio, substrate, best way to separate water from land, filtration, feeding, and decor. I want to get some bamboo for the water but on land I need to know what they do bes with. Anyway, if you could get back to me, I would sure appreciate it. I am planning on getting 2-3 toads in a 20 Long. If I can get more, let me know... The same goes for if I need to get fewer.

Thanks
Jmerk

Jmerk

Fish geek
Apr 17, 2007
Cache Valley, Ut
I forgot to ask, For the filter, can I use a turtle filter?
I'm going to get specifications sometime this week I hope.

Jmerk

Fish geek
Apr 17, 2007
Cache Valley, Ut
I think that instead of a 20 Long, I'll do a 20 Tall with 3 toads. I did some research and got the requirements. There's just one more thing...
I need to know the best way to separate the water from the land. The water will only be 2-3 inches deep so it needs to be small.
One more thing...
I am feeling really dumb for asking this but, I need to know the dimensions for the 20 TALL.

Thanks
Jmerk

legendaryfrog

Tactical Refreshment Action
Nov 25, 2006
arlington heights - hoffman estates, IL

Jmerk

Fish geek
Apr 17, 2007
Cache Valley, Ut
Ok. Thanks legendaryfrog. Well, I think that I will get bed-a-beast. Just one question... Can it be ok in water? If not, I'm still looking for a way to separate the land from water. But, I guess I can do this... Get some aquarium gravel, make a high spot that is above the water by about an inch, on top of the gravel, I can put some bed-a-beast there. Let me know if this would work. I'm still wanting a good solution for separating the water from land.

Jmerk

Firebelly__girl

AC Members
Apr 29, 2007