Water Containers/Jugs for RO Water Storage & Mixing Container

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

twodaend

AC Members
Jun 28, 2006
Alsip, IL
I was wondering if anyone knew where I could find some empty water jugs used to store RO water. I'm a newbie and just getting started. I decided to take a drive to some of the better LFS in the Chicagoland area that I read about here at RC. I went to Advanced Aquatics and Beyond the Reef. I'll be making may way out to Aquatic Reef within the next week or two. All of the good stores are a bit of a drive for me, but well worth the knowledge gained IMO.

However, while I was at Beyond the Reef, I noticed that they sell RO water and I like the jugs that they come in. I was thinking I could use some of these probably just 4 to store some water. I plan on getting an OCEAN REEF + 1 FIVE STAGE 75 GPD RO/DI from TheFilterGuys so I'll be able to make my own water.

However, the price for the jugs was $12.99. I was thinking they would be around $5-$6. Does anyone know where to get some of these jug or something similar? I plan on storing my jugs under the kitchen sink or bathroom sink as this was part of the WAF.

Example of water storage containers I'm looking for.
5 Storage containers stacked on top (Top-Left Side of Pic)

I'll have one large container for mixing purposes. I saw this at Walmart today. I was wondering if this would be ok for me to mix my water in.
Mixing Container 1948

Thanks

rwilliams254

AC Members
May 16, 2007
Scottsdale, AZ
Any Water shop or the water dispensers outside of most supermarkets (Albertson's, Wal-Mart, etc...) have RO water. Costs you $0.25 a gallon.

Try Wal-Mart or a water store for 5 gallon jugs,

fsn77

AC Moderators
Staff member
Feb 22, 2006
SC