Feeding Clown fish and Naso Tang

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

alexuta

AC Members
Nov 14, 2007
Hi all,
I am new in SW things and i have few issues with my 2 fishes. I start my SW 3 months ago, and I have in my 30g a Clown, Blue Tang, Coral Banded Shrimp and recently 1 week i add an Naso Tang about 2in. Yhe Clown is eating just veryyyy small pieces of chicken meat, nothing else. I dont know what should i do to feed him. The Blue Tang is eating everything. My Naso eat all the grass from s stone recently added with some ZOAss, the zoas are alright it didn't eat them only grass. Now there is no more grass in my tank and Naso doesn't eat only few shrimps one or two max. What should i do.
Thanks in advance for you're answer.

Grins

Girl Reefer...we do exist
May 1, 2007
Charlotte, NC
Oh my, first things first...your tank is entirely too small for what you have in it. The blue tang needs a 100g and the Naso Tang needs 180g. These are minimum sizes.

Secondly, unless chickens now swim in the ocean I'd stick to marine foods. You can use flakes, pellets, granules, frozen or even a homemade version from fresh seafood. Many use a variety of foods keeping in mind the fish's nutritional needs. Your naso for instance needs to eat mostly vegetation and you can provide that with either nori sheets that you clip onto the tank and replace daily or by vegetable mixes of the above mentioned types of food. The clown is an omnivore and will want both vegetative and meaty foods in it's diet.

Get them on the right diet and get at least the two of them into a bigger tank.

alexuta

AC Members
Nov 14, 2007
Grins,
Thanks a lot.