55 Gallon....Help....Suggestions

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

sugarcookie

AC Members
Jan 25, 2007
Hi...
I'm fairly new to this fish stuff....I would like some suggestions about decorations, OK...I have a 55 gallon tank, and I found this Titanic Ship from Drs. Foster & Smith ( 2" x 18 1/2" x 3 1/4" high) would you think this would be to small for the tank? Also, I would like artificial plants, I would like some of your suggestions on what to do. Does anybody know anything about the Background Plants & Bases? I'm up to any suggestions. HELP......I don't know what to DO.....

I would also like some suggestions about how many fish to get & what kind. I love lots of color.

Thanks So Much !!!!
Sugarcookie:help::confused:

ILOVEBETTAS

It's Cory Lover's cat!
Titanic ship too small? Well, if you want to make a sunken ship theme then it would be a good centerpiece. Then add fake corals and other ships, and a few plastic plants, and some neon fish, like tetras, platies and guppies.

Is there anything particular that you're asking about? :)

Also, I love your username... I was thinking about the medicine Benadryl and then I looked at your username and I was suddenly overwhelmed by doughy goodness. :perv:

sugarcookie

AC Members
Jan 25, 2007
Nope...nothing in particular, I just need some suggestions on decorating. Glad you like my name...

irishspy

There is a stargate in my aquarium.
For artificial plants, browse sites for live plants like Plant Geek -- you can get some nice ideas from their catalog. (The link takes you to a catalog grouped by placement.) From the live plants they list, you can get an idea of what plastic plants to buy. Generally you want taller plants in the back, shorter ones to the front.