Brazilian Freshwater Puffer aka Colomesus asellus

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

albert einstein

AC Members
Jul 1, 2003
Visit site
Ive been keeping dwarf puffers in my community tank for about 3 years now and looking for a different fresh water puffer that i put into my new 55 gallon heavy planted tank. I am looking for anyone who has had experence with these unique puffers.. I would like to know the max i should add into my tank.. Is it possable to keep them with communitiy fish if tank is big enough? Anyone sucessfuly breed these and raise them sucessfuly to adulthood? Tank paramaters etc.

MonoSebaelover

Anableps
Apr 20, 2001
Phoenix, AZ
www.shiredalefarm.com