And I'm back...

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

enrique4jc

AC Members
Oct 17, 2006
Russell Springs, KY
Real Name
Eric
Well guys, I've been away from the forum for several months. I came home last summer after a week of camp (I'm a youth pastor), and my parents informed me that I had 2 weeks to move all my stuff and do some demo work for a remodel (I live in a rental home on my parents property). I moved back in with my parents while the work was being done, and put my tanks into a spare bedroom at my own house while we were working. Needless to say, since I wasnt in the house there with them, and since the whole place was kind of torn apart around them, the fish didn't cope so well. I lost my betta that was in its own tank, and an ich outbreak took most of the fish in my main tank. Add to that the fact that I am recently married (woo hoo!), and I've been a very busy guy for the last several months!

Anyway, I'm settled back into my house with my new bride, and I'm ready to get back to work with my fishkeeping. I plan on removing the gravel, plastic decor, and fake plants from my 29 gallon and replacing it with black tahitian moon sand, some nice smooth stones, live plants, and maybe some driftwood.

I plan on keeping the fish that I have (see signature) in my 10 gallon while I redecorate the 29 gallon, but I will put them back in the 29 and would definitely like to restock the tank to good capacity once I get it set back up. Any stocking suggestions? Also, can anyone recommend some good low-light plants that are relatively easy to care for (I'm a total plant newbie)?

Thanks for any advice you can offer!

~Kswords~

AC Members
Jun 28, 2007
USA
Certainly sounds like a busy lifestyle! congrats and goodluck with picking up on your fishkeeping again!!

enrique4jc

AC Members
Oct 17, 2006
Russell Springs, KY
Real Name
Eric