njas fall fish show and auction

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

keithnj

AC Members
Jul 8, 2008
new jersey
anyone here belong to the njas ? are any of you going to the show or auction this weekend? im kinda new to the hobby and i feel a little awkward and nervous about going. im not sure what to expect.

unvmyplecos

without sorrow happiness is nothing
Jun 26, 2008
NY
go i urge you, just expet it to be crowded..... and watch out for wgat you win ive never heard of disease at an auction but ya never know dude

Apr 2, 2002
New York
I have attended a couple of NJAS shows over the years. You have nothing to feel awkward or nervous about. Here are a number of reasons why you should go:
- You will see a lot of interesting fish.
- You will have the chance to purchase both fish, plants and aquarium stuff at good prices.
- You will get to meet other people who share your passion. Most of whom are nice folks.
- You will learn a lot about fish and the hobby.
- Where else can you be in a group of people who all share your passion for the hobby. Nobody thinks you are nuts because you have tanks out the whazoo.
- You will heave a great time.

Go :)

NJCWGRL

AC Members
Oct 22, 2008
Virginia
NJAS

Hello, Im new to this site,But not new to the aquarium hobby. I lived in Jersey most of my life and was Secretary for NJAS for a few years I also was a breeder/and showed my fish. I managed Shark Aquarium in Union NJ. You will Love the auction Everyone is Very nice and helpful nothing to be nervious about. If Chuck Davis or Kevin Carr is there they will help you.
Have FUN :headbang2:
Shannon "Elaine"

keithnj

AC Members
Jul 8, 2008
new jersey