A thread for the 150 menagerie and surrounding madness.

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

powerkit

Spiral OUT
Oct 23, 2008
Memphis
www.myspace.com
Okay, so I finally got some pics. They are not the best, I apologize, I am still learning. Also this was a borrowed camera, I cant wait to get my own!!! Then I will put some nice pics on here. but at least this way I can share what I am doin. hopefully get some interesting feed back and ideas. The 150 has kinda gone a few to many places, I really just got exited about havin a big tank again and therefore rushed into getting it running. I will be perfecting it over time and narrowing down what I really want to do. So far I know I like the fish selection, the lava rock(for babies to swim about), and driftwood. of course this tank will eventually be heavily planted. I dont really care so much for the fake castle(its cool and all, jus doesnt really match) but I wanted crabby patty in here, and she's had that castle since she was the size of a pencil eraser. I definately want to make the slate pile in the back taller, and maybe wider, i really like the bubble curtain around it. above the 150 are two 10s with betas. and above that is my female iguanas(DEZ) territory. Shes a free roamin ig, but the shelves give her a private place to bask, and her food and water is up there too. well here goes, let me know what u think. I am also planing a huge tank for an oscar, dempsey, severums, knife and possibly a couple rays, so if you have any ideas about that let me know too. I will start a thread for that tank once I decide on the blue prints and actually start the project.

150.jpg 150frpnt.jpg tank left.jpg tank right.jpg whole tank.jpg woodslate.jpg bamforest.jpg bolbam.jpg dice.jpg dice and kissers.jpg hifin.jpg jungle.jpg kissy.jpg newsword.jpg pattycastle.jpg pearl.jpg platty wood.jpg ram.jpg

powerkit

Spiral OUT
Oct 23, 2008
Memphis