ID on a rescue SCAT? HELP

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

munkeycraz

AC Members
Oct 23, 2008
Hello, I havent been on here in a while, but last time you all really helped me out. I have a new fish, look sorta like my silver scats only dark in shaped a little different. We rescued this fish as well as a LARGE puffer. Can you help do id this fish. I am also new to Brakish....

Thanks for your help....

Shari

Sounguru

Guru at being an expert
green scat

munkeycraz

AC Members
Oct 23, 2008
I have a 47 gallon, looking for a larger now. I had some left over from a feshwater...2 blue guarmis <~spelling, albino frog, and 2 large anglefish, also 2 goldfish feeder fish that survived a channel cat. They all have been living brackish for 7 months. I have 2 silver scats, 1 green scat <my new guy>, Large spotted puffer and dwarf puffer, columbian shark, 1 mono, 1 goby <not sure what type>, archer fish and a sucker/algea eater.

jpappy789

Plants need meat too
Feb 18, 2007
Gainesville, FL
Real Name
Josh
That tank is way overstocked.

All of those brackish fish will need a specific tank setup for them with a proper salinity and need MUCH more space. Scats and monos can get up to 8-12" and will need full on marine conditions well full grown. Colombian sharks (aka Iridescent sharks) also reach over a foot in length.

munkeycraz

AC Members
Oct 23, 2008