Another tank restoration thread.

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

alleykat0498

AC Members
Oct 1, 2008
Virginia
So I found a guy who wanted to swap his acrylic 125 for something with a smaller foot print. I have always wanted something with a bigger footprint than my 110 (48x18) so I decided it might be a good idea. I have no knowledge of how to plumb a sump and have never owned an acrylic tank so this will definitely be a learning experience. Some shots from when I first got it to my place and one or two from the first round of cleaning.

100_1739.JPG 100_1741.JPG 100_1742.JPG 100_1743.JPG 100_1744.JPG 100_1745.JPG 100_1746.JPG 100_1747.JPG 100_1748.JPG 100_1749.JPG

Matt101905

Love Guru
Feb 11, 2009
Arkansas
Looks good...but I personally wouldn't stand the aquarium up on its side like you did in the 8th picture...good luck with it!

addicted2fish

" Can you come out to play ? "
Mar 19, 2008
thats how I clean mine with the water hose too, but with it not being glass it is prone to scratch really easily ' just be really careful what you clean & wipe it down with , you will be in awe how easily this scuff's & scratches with any kind of fabrics. but still Huge tank , I so wish I had ethier, 110,. or 125. I really want a 240 thow :)

alleykat0498

AC Members
Oct 1, 2008
Virginia
thats how I clean mine with the water hose too, but with it not being glass it is prone to scratch really easily ' just be really careful what you clean & wipe it down with , you will be in awe how easily this scuff's & scratches with any kind of fabrics. :)