Back again

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

Temptress

Total Newbie
Mar 12, 2009
Minnesota
Well, here I am back again.. determined to work my way up to these discus.. i now have a 75g cycled and ready to go, I do currently have some stock, I have a pair of long fin rams, and 2 angels.. no idea id they are a pair, I just bought them. I also have 10 neons, 4 cories, and 10BN plecos (when they show sex there will only be 2-3) along with 3 glo-fish danios and 3 princisomething tetras, all very small fish, I would like to add some discus, figuring around the 3" size, and I am great with water changes, it is a planted tank, so I didn't want them any younger.. any suggestions? I am thinking 4 or 6.. leaning towards 6 and I am planning to raise the temp now, before I get them to work out any problems BEFORE they arrive.. my PH is fairly high but I've heard not to worry about that.. true? Any problems you can see? Any stock I need to think twice about?

Star_Rider

AC Moderators
Dec 21, 2005
Spanaway, Wa.
Real Name
Ed
Well, here I am back again.. determined to work my way up to these discus.. i now have a 75g cycled and ready to go, I do currently have some stock, I have a pair of long fin rams, and 2 angels.. no idea id they are a pair, I just bought them. I also have 10 neons, 4 cories, and 10BN plecos (when they show sex there will only be 2-3) along with 3 glo-fish danios and 3 princisomething tetras, all very small fish, I would like to add some discus, figuring around the 3" size, and I am great with water changes, it is a planted tank, so I didn't want them any younger.. any suggestions? I am thinking 4 or 6.. leaning towards 6 and I am planning to raise the temp now, before I get them to work out any problems BEFORE they arrive.. my PH is fairly high but I've heard not to worry about that.. true? Any problems you can see? Any stock I need to think twice about?