New 25 gallon tank, suggestions?

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

kaurushin

Kaoru
Apr 30, 2010
A very hot place @___@!
Okay so my teacher is moving rooms into the science acadamy building the following year so she has to clear all of her animals that are sitting in her room and well...theres A LOT of empty tanks shes willing to give away >w>;;

So I got a few and am planning on setting them up as needed. So I have the 25 gallon tank to start~ I have no idea what I want in it to be honest XD I just saw the tanks and felt like I wanted more fish >w<! Im planning on getting it all set-up in time to get those fish that are on sale at Petsmart(Since Im a student, Im running on a low-budget XD); Does anyone have any suggestions .w.?

jpappy789

Plants need meat too
Feb 18, 2007
Gainesville, FL
Real Name
Josh
Here's the list of fish on sale...

http://www.petsmart.com/search/index.jsp?kwCatId=&kw=fishsale&origkw=fishsale&sr=1&ab=fish_b052510c

For a 25g I would suggest picking a group of 6-8 of one of the following fish:

-glowlight tetra
-harlequin rasbora
-cherry barb (only one or two males)
-zebra danio
-blackskirt tetra
-bloodfin tetra

for a "centerpiece" you could try some guppies(1m, 2-3f) which are on sale otherwise there really isn't anything on sale that works. If you're sticking to only petsmart they do sell dwarf gouramis as well which are a nice centerpiece as well as bettas of course (only one though). For the bottom I would also do corys for the bottom but they are regular price as well.

kaurushin

Kaoru
Apr 30, 2010
A very hot place @___@!