tank suggestions?

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

elliriyanna

AC Members
May 31, 2010
I rehomed my goldfish and now have my tank up and running. Tested the water and everything is coming along great :) I have a ten gallon that will be Tatsu's undivided tank. With his personality I can keep things with him ... tested him with a guppy and he didn't even attack her.

Maybe Otto cats or dwarf corys? Any suggestions will be researched just to be sure. I also have tons of hiding places and plants and a well aerated and maintained tank. I added a few ghost shrimp in just to clean up the ammonia has come down to about .1 ppm which i was told was safe for them

I will not be getting anything else until I am settled into the dorm :) Tatsu is doing great and just a little longer and he will be in his big tank :)

fishycat

needs more wiggle.
Dec 9, 2009
Hawaii
With you being a college dorm student, I think you should not add anymore fish. If you have compatibility issues, you'll either have to return or rehome more fish. Tatsu will be perfectly content to explore a well planted 10g. This will also make tank management easier for you during school.

Ara

Catquarium
Feb 4, 2010
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
I suggests some kind of cories (4-5 is a good number) and maybe African Dwarf Frogs. ..

Or maybe some 4-5 neon tetras? I know some places say they may not mix with Bettas' but I put Cardinal Tetras with my Alpha Betta and they are fine.. and soo pretty together. (see my sig ;)

Keep in mind, there is a 'possibility' Tatsu may become more aggresive as he ages, especially with long-finned fish like Guppies.. but then, I have guppies in with my bettas and it is fine..

Glad to hear Tatsu is doing good!

Ballyhoo

AC Members
Jun 27, 2010
Fairfield, CA