Hello Aquaria Central.... Newbie to the site

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

niMij

Registered Member
Mar 31, 2013
Hello,

My name's james, i've been in and out of the saltwater side of the hobby for the last 20 years...
Late teens, started up a 10 gallon tank, which of course only led to other tanks within my meager teen age budget...
So i figured out and ended up inter connecting a series of 9 tanks to a home made sump/trickle/refugium/mechanical chamber contraption.
i had a ready supply to excess building materials as i worked in construction, and learned electrical, plumbing, carpentry, etc etc
so it looked nice :D

The largest of the tanks was a 75 gallon and through all the tanks (excluding the S.T.R.M.C. contraption) i had 2" pathways connecting everything. So needless to say, i had all kinds of life mingling with things they "shouldn't" but with the exception of a few eaten damsels, everything... even a mandarin started going between tanks.

everything was great until the 2 week black out in the NORTH EAST QUADRANT hit. everything started dying.... i just couldn't pull out dying live stock fast enough.
it was a nightmare... i couldn't even LOOK at another fish tank again for a good while.

Well since then, got married, traveled, had 2 sons, and now i'm buying a house this year. and i'd promised myself i'd get back into it all when i bought a house!

so i started cycling some 10 gallons 6 months ago... and i'm starting up again.

was browsing online, and saw AC and signed right up!

So I'll be around! :D

Brian Anderson

AC Members
Nov 17, 2006
Ohio
www.facebook.com
Real Name
Brian Anderson

Rbishop

Administrator
Staff member
Dec 30, 2005
Real Name
Mr. Normal
Welcome to AC!

niMij

Registered Member
Mar 31, 2013