Newbie with African Dwarf Frogs

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

BlueDragonfly

Registered Member
Apr 30, 2013
I'm new to keeping anything aquatic, so I've been making plenty of mistakes. Miraculously my frogs haven't died yet, but I want to keep it that way, so I've come to ask questions concerning maintenance.

Tank: Minibow 5
Size: 5 gallons
Filter: "Quiet Flow Filter and Cartridge"
Live Contents: 2 African Dwarf Frogs, 1 mossball, 1 bamboo, 2 freshwater plants (one dead)
Water Levels: Unknown (How do I test?)

So first thing I goofed on is the mistake some make when they see something new and shiny they just have to have: I bought my pets without doing all the research first. I tried to do some fast researching in the store and decided it was a task I wanted to take on. I bought my two African Dwarf Frogs from a toy store, picking them after following Internet advise on what a healthy frog looks like.