Suggeations...

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

Jemi39

AC Members
Nov 21, 2013
Knoxville, TN
Real Name
Jeremy
So, this is the redo on the 2.5 gallon tank I had after my betta passed away. I'm still trying to level all the parameters and such out... The only things in there are: a slab of quarts, some strange rock(hasn't given problems and is inert), anubias congensis and that little black spot is a black widow that tried to assassinate me during a water change... I just took it out xD I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions on what plants would make this look better? I may change the rock formation and I'm upgrading the lighting within the next two days. Any help is always appreciated as I am a newbie... Thank you!!

uploadfromtaptalk1391577539409.jpg

Jemi39

AC Members
Nov 21, 2013
Knoxville, TN
Real Name
Jeremy
Here's a different view of the tank. I may be changing the rocks around tomorrow. Just looking for ideas on what kind of plants would go well here xD Low-light plants would be ideal and plants that don't grow over a foot in height.. I kinda want to make it into a little jungle. That'd be really cool. The temperature seems to sit at 74F all throughout the day.

ZorroNet

AC Members
Sep 21, 2013
Paxton, FL
flfarmersmarket.com
Real Name
Dave
Maybe I missed it, but what are you planning on adding as stock? That makes a big difference on how dense you can go with plants in a tank this small. If it's still RCS like we talked about before, go for it! Dwarf sag would likely fill the tank floor in no time. There isn't room for a bunch because you need to allow some swimming space if there are going to be fish in there. 2.5 gallons isn't much... maybe a few male guppies? I like the RCS idea better, but be sure you have a second tank ready or someone to send them to... they are rather prolific!

Jemi39

AC Members
Nov 21, 2013
Knoxville, TN
Real Name
Jeremy