I HOPE MY 36 GALLON CORNER BOW WON'T BE OVERSTOCKED ONCE MY LAST FISH IN QT ARE ADDED

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

platytetrafan

AC Members
Jan 20, 2007
NY
Ok so I have been restocking my 36 gallon corner bow for a few months now. I had one small problem with two sick cories but was able to treat the problem in QT which I posted in the bottom dwellers forum if you are interested in the story and for the most part a successful outcome. I think I might have pushed the envelope a little bit with the number of fish I chose but hopefully will be ok with the choices I made. I do water changes every two weeks and am going to follow some good advise my broinlaw who also has fish told me to do.

First listed below will be my stock of fish once finished with QT process. The rasboras are small so I think I should be ok with really good water changes. I usually feed my fish a variety of foods every day. I have always had cories and in the past I ended up with slight ammonia issues because I over fed because I didn't think the cories were getting enough food. My broinlaw told me he was told by a reliable person to feed fish flakes, brine shrimp or bloodworms every other day he told me to start out feeding the cories at night two of the tetra veggie algae wafers and to do that twice a week so am assuming don't feed the fish flakes on those days because the other fish will also eat the algae wafers too. I do know cories need sinkable food but I think my mistake was feeding flakes during the day and the wafers at night in the past thus the ammonia problem. Is the feeding schedule you think correct?My broinlaw told me it has worked for him with no issues. He said he was told hungry fish are healthy fish.:feedback:

6 Bleeding heart tetras
8 Rasboras
6 melanistius cories
5 golden long-finned danios
6 cherry barbs

rufioman

"That guy"
Aug 16, 2010
Northern Arizona, USA.
Real Name
Heath