Quick Cure for Ich

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

Jorl Dagger

AC Members
Aug 31, 2004
Madison, WI
I am new to the hobby and I have encountered what appears to be the symtoms of ich on a swordtail I purchased 5 days ago. I am using Quick Cure (Aquarium Products Brand). I took out my charcoal and have already done 2 daily doses, 20 drops for my 20 gallon tank. Then, I began reading some websites that insist on running the medication at least 14 days (full lifecycle of the parasite), though the package instructions suggests only 3 treatments. Anyone out there have experience with this product on how to get it to work with the best results?

pisces22

AC Members
Aug 1, 2004
Ontario,Canada eh?
Visit site
Ich problems