*future* 55 Gallon Setup

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

Oddball~

Brackhead
Nov 18, 2004
Dallas, TX
I'm thinking of getting a nice 55 gallon tank, but I'm a freshman in high school, and my mom won't take care of water changes when I'm at college, and I don't think I could carry around a 55 gallon tank very easily...so this is PROBABLE, not sure of it though...

Here are my options:

- 1 or 2 brown knifefish w/ some other fish, maybe bichirs?...heavy filtration, medium plant cover & decor, medium water flow

OR

- 2 Needlenose Fish (brackish) w/ some other fish...heavy filtration, light plant cover, medium water flow

OR

- 1 or 2 Oscars...HEAVIER filtration, robust decor, heavy-meedium water flow

OR

- 4 Spotted Climbing Perch w/ some other fish...Medium-Light filtration, dense plant cover, light water flow

Yep, that's what i've thought of so far... post any suggestions...

OR 50 neon tetras... haha, yea right! :laugh:

NotCalebSherida

AC Members
Nov 3, 2004
college is in four years, first off, so you have a ways to go, plus you'll go home every so often for water changes.