A weak breed of angelfish?

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!
I

IGKYA!!!

We have a 30 gal Angelfish tank..... but only stripes and solids remain. EVERY, and I mean EVERY marble angelfish we've bought has died while his cohorts (also bought from the same tank) have died. Basically, we have bought 3-4 "batches" of 4 angels.... 2 regular and 2 marbles. But after a week, we have ended up with 0 marbles and all stripes and solids.

I am new to angels and wondering...
:confused:

Dangerdoll

Global Moderator
Aug 27, 2002
Roselle Park, NJ
aquariacentral.com
Real Name
Cori
what's the pH reading in your tank? Angles do well with a low pH, not sure if you know that ir not but only other thing I can say other than maybe your pH is a little high is maybe you've been getting bad batches. Are you getting them from the same lfs? That could be a reason....bad stock supply. I've never had a problem with my marble at all.

Roland

worlds last gunslinger
Angel fish are amazonian, and as long as your PH is around 6.5, and temp is 72f - 81f, then HEALTHY specimins should be no bother to keep. But I have had problems with poor quality angels in the past. What do you feed them?

chewey

AC Members
Jan 28, 2003
yakima, wa.
Visit site
ANGELS FINS UP!

SOUNDS LIKE YOU NEED TO STAY AWAY FROM WHEREVER YOU BOUGHT THOSE FISH. Try and take a drive out of the local area and spend the day on a road trip to different shops. You are having good luck with some of your anglels now and i would recomend a hospital tank for a couple of weeks to assure that the stock you purchase are strong. Gradually acc. them to their permanent tank. GOOD LUCK! CHEWEY

Tiger15

AC Members
Jan 20, 1999
New Jersey
shirley.stormloader.com