Planning a 140 gallon brackish aquarium

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

zeelot

Registered Member
Feb 7, 2003
Sevierville, TN
Visit site
I am new to the brackish world and need advice on populating and preparing a new 140 gallon tank. My current plan is to create a sloped mudskipper environment to a mangrove/bank area. Is it too ambitious to plan for a duel ecosystem for my first brackish tank? Any advice on good species combinations would be appreciated, as would any input on special equipment for this tank.

Thanks,
Zach

MonoSebaelover

Anableps
Apr 20, 2001
Phoenix, AZ
www.shiredalefarm.com
You should have some Anablep Anablep (4-eyed fish), Archers, and assorted gobies on the bottom. If you want more mid water dwellers look to some of the mollies, Glassfish, etc. Come up with some more specific questions and we can help ya a bit better.

zeelot

Registered Member
Feb 7, 2003
Sevierville, TN
Visit site