yellow tang blues!!!!

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

ducepurdy

Big Tank
Jul 20, 2005
ohio
Let me start off by saying this is my first time on this webcite and i am enjoying it, except for the slow chat room :).Now my problems.
I am a fairly new owner about 3 months of a built in 150 gal x. high tank ( 48in,24in,30in)
Now the hardware
55 gallon sump with a genx 8500 pump a and p.s not sure of the brand right now but is a top of the line model
2 1500k 400watt metal halids with 2 vho t 12 actinic bulbs

The fun stuff
I have around 80lbs live rock,
60lbs live reef sand and about 15 lbs argonate,
over 50 linassius snail with about 250 more on the way, about 5 mex turbo, 10-15 astrea
20-25 blue leg 5 redleg 2 regular hermit 5 emerald crabs 1 decorator crab
2 cleaner 1 camel shrimp
4 brittle 4 serpent star fish
4 chromis
3 dominos
1 yellow med sized tang
1 huge long tenticle anemonie
2 urchins dont know the names off hand
and maybe some other stuff i have left out but thats the majority

so now im on my second tang and they all seem to be doing fine for the first couple of weeks and then they stop eating and rubbing themselves on rocks . Today i just recently read a thread about quaranteen them because of the ick problem so i guess that is the problem?

But my other concern is the overall setup of the tank i was not pleased at all by the person that installed it and set it up. Im not pleased with The overflow siphons and the way the water is returned back into the tank ie by the spraybars. the tank its never been crystal clear so im curious if all i have mentioned is adiquate or if i should add any other items.
Thanks

wastememphis

AC Members
Sep 6, 2003
Buffalo, New York
www.peccaviparty.com