Another noob here!

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

cbatusf

AC Members
Dec 17, 2006
Tampa, FL
www.myspace.com
Hello all!
My name is Courtney, and I'm a 21-year-old, full-time student at the University of South Florida in Tampa, FL. If all goes as planned, I'll be graduating with a B.S. in Elementary Education in a year and a half.

I got my first aquarium, a five gallon, about one month ago. lol! I found it close to impossible to keep the water chemestry stable in that small of a tank, so I upgraded to a ten gallon about 6 days ago. I'm researching all I can and am thrilled to have found this website.

My big-time hobby for the passed 5 years or so has been reptiles. I have two bearded dragons, Jango and Tango, and one leopard gecko, Gizmo. I find them very fascinating, and people look at me like I have three heads when I say that they have real, unique personalities.

I'm becoming a married woman on May 19, 2007 to an awesome man named Brandon, who is 22-years-old. Brandon and I had been dating for three years when he asked me to marry him on Sept. 5, 2005. I'm doing my best to plan the wedding, but I'm horrible when making decisions. Y'all wish me luck because I definitely need it! lol!

Anyway, that's me a nutshell, and here I am with Brandon:

bettagurl

Colby's Pincher (24X)
Aug 5, 2006
va
welcome to AC :D

what kind of pleco do you have?just giving you a heads up,there are VERY few pleco's that could live in a ten gal;)
I learned the hard way

cbatusf

AC Members
Dec 17, 2006
Tampa, FL
www.myspace.com
Thank you both for the warm welcome! :)

I believe I have a Hypostomus plecostomus aka Common Pleco. I read that they get large after I brought it home. *sigh* When he outgrows the ten, I'll give him to my dad who has a 30 gallon. When he outgrows that, I'll have to find someone else to take him or take him back to the LFS who sold him to me. :sad: