Jebo products. Good or Bad?

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

damselmaster

AC Members
Sep 23, 2005
I have noticed you can score some really cheap skimmers and PC hoods off Ebay and the company that manufactures these products is called Jebo. I did some yahooing and it appears the company is chinese.

Are these products any good?

Quality wise?

Are replacement parts generic like bulbs for the hoods etc of do you have to buy "special" Jebo bulbs.

Thanks in advance.

itstheantitang

A man, struck down in his prime...
Oct 1, 2005
I have no experience with the products but Blinky has some.

(I think she said) Factor in the cost of replacement bulbs for the bad jebo's, because the unit's replacements can be pricy.

uses regular pc bulbs

The MH I heard a report on reefcentral of a capacitator catching on fire!
(I dunno If I can find the thread though, around there threads are long gone after one day......not the same here.....thats why I like AC!)

jsschrstrcks

AC Members
Jan 5, 2006
jebo skimmer x_X

i bought the jebo skimmer off of ebay, and do not like it at all. in about 10 minutes the container that holds the skimate is full. the pump that is shipped with it is far to large i think is the problem. i had a smaller one lying around, and hooked it up. but it still fills in a matter of a few hours. I'm fairly new to this (about a year and a half) i guess, and maybe they are supposed to fill up in a few hours, but i doubt it.

i recently left on vacation for a month, and the parents did a wonderfull job of taking care of the fish. the flame scallop i had had since the end of the initial cycle died, and so did my clown fish etc .... so i am pretty much starting over....

any way i hope that helps, i would avoid jebo... but the decision is yours.

jec0995

AC Members
Nov 10, 2005
Ohio