angelfish

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!
  1. O

Change Fish Food

Hello, I have a 55-gallon tank with 3 angelfish, 2 swordtails, and 1 upsidedown catfish. Recently I changed my fish food from flakes to pellets since there were no flakes in the pet store near me. The fish are not eating the pellets. They take it in their mouth but spit it out after a few...
  2. S

Trouble with stocking a 60 Gallon

Hello ? I’m relatively new to fish keeping, but my fish are like my kids and I spend a ridiculous amount of time and effort caring for them. I’d like to think I know a pretty good amount about what I’m doing at this point. Now that that’s established, I recently upgraded my 30 gallon angelfish...
  3. K

Red markings on angel fish

Hi everyone I need your help or your thoughts about my angel fishes. My angel fishes are having some red markings where dorsal fin and pectoral fin starts and above mouth. Should I be worried about because those markings are growing as the size of fish in increasing. Hope it's just a...
  4. Joannestech92

Epsom salt dosage?

Can someone please help me determine how much epsom salt to put in a 2 gallon bucket for a salt dip? And how long...i felt confident until i started seeing so many different dosages. I have a bloated angelfish. Hoping to get someone who has successfully done a salt dip.
  5. Joannestech92

Will my angelfish be okay?

I have a 90 gallon freshwater aquarium. Yesterday I noticed that one of my angels wasn't eating. She was very lethargic. This morning she had passed away. My other angel is looking for her and is flicking her feeler fins almost as if she is confused. I only had 2 of them. Will my other fish be...
  6. FishL0ver

20 Gallon Angelfish?