shrimp

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!
  1. Ijustlikefish

Red crystal shrimp ph

I love RCS they have always been my favorite invert, I would like to know if I can successfully keep them in a ph of 7.8 to 8.0?
  2. Ijustlikefish

Can I keep shrimp population down in a fluval edge 12 gallon?

So I would like to pick up a fluval edge and keep shrimp in it, but I do not want these shrimp breed and overflow the tank. Can I just go in from. The hole in the top and net them? Or will I not be able to do that? keep in mind that I don't want fish with these shrimps.
  3. FishL0ver

Carpet Plants

Hey, I have a planted 10 gallon tank. I really want a type of carpet plant that can live in 10 watt lighting. The carpet plant I'm looking for has to be able to thrive in 10 watt lighting and be compatible with shrimp.
  4. J

What kind of shrimp do I have?

I am new to owning shrimp, so I just wanted to start with the cheapest and see how it worked out for me. I bought 2 “ghost shrimp” they were in a tank with red shrimp and Amano Shrimp. Did I end up with two different shrimp? They look nothing alike. The one with white spots is a lot larger than...
  5. BlazeitChris

Snail/Shrimp Colony

I am currently running a 16 gallon tank with a Fluval C3. I've always wanted an invert tank but have never actually gotten around to setting one up. I was thinking about breeding snails (pond snails, mystery, ramshorn, etc.) as well as cherry shrimp to raise as live food for my fish in the 55...
  6. The Dave

Cherry Shrimp - How To Breed, What To Feed, And Everything You Need.

This amazing high definition video takes an up close look at the life of the Cherry Shrimp. You will see detailed footage of them molting, mating, feeding, and giving birth. It is filled with detailed and accurate information about how to care for and breed dwarf shrimp in general, but with a...
  7. The Dave