dwarf gourami

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!
  1. F

will Cory catfish and Dwarf Gouramis be fine together

Hi I’m looking to get a new aquarium size 10-15. And I was wondering if Cory catfish(haven’t decided on specific species) and Dwarf Gouramis will be fine together? I was thinking 5-4 Cory and 1-2 gouramis together in a planted tank. With maybe a few shrimp like amano or ghost. I’m new to this...
  2. S

Poop or Parasite?

I’m on the tail end of treating my QT for Ich, and I’m noticing a lot of white, stringy poop on the bottom. I’m wondering if this is a parasite or sign of something else like fungus, bacterial infection, etc. If it is, when should I start treating for it? I want to make sure the ich is...
  3. S

Is 20 Gal adequate for my ideal fish list?

Hi!, I have a fully cycled 20 gallon, in which I currently have 4 Glofish Tetras (one didn't survive the tank switch from 10-20 gallons) and I currently have a Dwarf Gourami and a Bristlenose Pleco in a 10 Gal quarantine tank. Ideally, I would like to have 6-7 Glo Tetras, the Dwarf Gourami...
  4. S

Trouble with stocking a 60 Gallon

Hello ? I’m relatively new to fish keeping, but my fish are like my kids and I spend a ridiculous amount of time and effort caring for them. I’d like to think I know a pretty good amount about what I’m doing at this point. Now that that’s established, I recently upgraded my 30 gallon angelfish...
  5. R

Fish Keep Dying in My Freshwater Tank

Hello! I have a 10 gallon freshwater tank. I purchased it and let it sit for four days before introducing a glow light neon tetra and a powder blue dwarf gourami. The glow light neon tetra died and I bought two of the traditional neon tetras. They died within a few hours of me putting them in...
  6. I

Sick Gourami