sick fish

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!
  1. K

Sick Neon Tetra! I’m a novice that needs advice

I had 7 neon Tetras for about a month. About a week ago one passed very suddenly. He was fine till an hour before and his only issue was swimming weird. Now another is sick and I can’t figure out what it is. It’s only swimming strange and it’s eyes seem bigger then the others, so maybe popeye...
  2. HugoFish

How to remove infection from tank ?

PLEASE READ TILL THE END , THNX :) Hi guys , long time no see. Dont know where to start , i got a infected fish a couple of month ago and thats where the problems began. Every month 1 of my fish die . The water parameters are JUST FINE , the level of nitrite is 0 and the nitrate is almost 0 ...
  3. F

sparkling gouramis coloring issue

My three sparkling gouramis have been white for a few days now. Swimming low against rocks. Today they wouldn’t even eat. What is going on with them?? Other pertinent info: -WC every other day -tank mates: vail tail beta and golden hill stream loach -food: life spectrum optimum flakes every...
  4. K

Flame dwarf gourami sick

I need help verifying that I am properly treating my flame dwarf gourami, about 3 weeks ago I bought 2 neon dwarf gourami 1 who I didnt know had fin rot which died a couple days later while the other was fine, about a week later I got a flame dwarf gourami as a new friend for the neon. The neon...
  5. S

Dull White Spots and Growth on Glofish

Hello and help!! I have a 55 gallon long tank set up with 6 Glofish and 1 white skirt tetra, 6 neon tetras, 8 bloodfin tetras, 4 albino cories, 2 B.n. plecos (at about 3 and 4 inches) and 1 rainbow shark. The tank has been up for 2 months now. All of my fish are active and eating well/acting...
  6. FishyWarrior

Restocking 40 gallon after mass die off