beginner

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!
  1. hickory_smoke

Help! Mysterious Spot on Betta's Head?

Hello everyone! First-time fish keeper, I've had my aquarium for about two weeks now! I have a beautiful male black orchid super delta betta fish, two African dwarf frogs, and three blue mystery snails! I have them all in a 9 gallon Fluval Flex aquarium with all live plants. All seem to be doing...
  2. K

Sick Neon Tetra! I’m a novice that needs advice

I had 7 neon Tetras for about a month. About a week ago one passed very suddenly. He was fine till an hour before and his only issue was swimming weird. Now another is sick and I can’t figure out what it is. It’s only swimming strange and it’s eyes seem bigger then the others, so maybe popeye...
  3. A

External Filter Choice

Hi all! I'm looking to upgrade my 120L tank with an external filter, with no idea where to start if I'm honest. I'll be looking to live plant it in the next couple of months, and currently have it stocked with a flame gourami, 3 kuhli loach, 6 guppies (all male- no breeding), and 6 panda...
  4. M

Battling ich for the first time

I’m currently battling my first case of ich and have, for safety measures ,removed my ivory mystery snail and guppy fry to the only think I had available (1g tank that I use to transfer water during water changes) and I am wondering if i can keep them in the tank while I’m combating ich with out...
  5. J

Tetra tank question

Hello, I'm just starting my first tank. I was wonder if 16gal would be enough for 12 tetras( 6 neon and 6 phantom), 2 dwarf frogs and some snails? Any advice is appreciated. Thank you.
  6. V

Getting a toad for the first time