advice

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!
  1. K

Sick Neon Tetra! I’m a novice that needs advice

I had 7 neon Tetras for about a month. About a week ago one passed very suddenly. He was fine till an hour before and his only issue was swimming weird. Now another is sick and I can’t figure out what it is. It’s only swimming strange and it’s eyes seem bigger then the others, so maybe popeye...
  2. O

Platy lost fins/tail. Compatibility check.

Hey. With my tank I started with a male and 2 female Platies and a zebra loach. Three weeks later, introduced a second zebra loach, 4 barbs and a sucker which I can't remember the specific name of now. I'll try and get a decent photo of him and the barbs to upload, but the barbs are a...
  3. L

Advice for what to put in my 10g tank.

I was doing some research on a variety of fish that are good in 10g tanks and wanted affirmation on my decision. I came to the conclusion of one Dwarf Gourami, one Corydora, and an Otocinclus. Is this a good set up? Are there any problems? If there are, or if this is good for a 10g tank, please...
  4. K

37 Gallon Tank (Tall). Looking for Unique/Strange stocking ideas!

Hi everyone! My boyfriend gifted me with a 37 gallon tank. it is 30 H by 12 W by 22 H. It's tall! I'm looking for stocking ideas that people don't usually do. I say this because I'm tired of the usual stockings. Angelfish, Gouramis, Tetras, Rasboras.... Some of these are okay, but I don't want...
  5. S

Newbie - Help me stock my 20 gallon tank! :)

20 Gallon Tank - Size is approximately 25.75 x 14.25 x 18.62 Inches pH seems to be 7.8, alkaline.. GH seems to be 150, hard. [Colors are close.. pH could be 7.2] Looking for peaceful community fish. We are very new at this and still getting educated. If you could please provide a list of...
  6. S

How many of each should I get for my 20 gallon?