stocking

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!
  1. D

Stocking ideas

I currently have a 40 gallon breeder, it’s fully cycled, the PH is at 7.0 and the temp is set at 26 degrees, in the aquarium I currently have; 1 male juvenile Firemouth 6 Buenos Aires tetra Could anyone suggest anything else to put in this tank, haven’t got any preferences so any suggestion helps.
  2. H

10 gal Stocking Advice/?s

Hello! I am new to fish keeping and would like some opinions/advice on my possible plan for a 10 gallon tank. After a lot of reading online I was thinking about building up the following community: - 2 guppies - 3 platies - 3 ghost shrimp - 1 netrite snail My questions are: -Is this an...
  3. F

55 additions to stocking

Hello so my 55 currently has 6 serpae tetra, 7 emperor tetra, 2 juvanile dwarf guaraumi (hopefully a male and female pair but I was told they might both be female) and a few ghost shrimp. I’m wondering what else would be okay to add? The ph is About 7 the temp is about 78, the water is...
  4. F

50 gal semi aggressive stock

Hello, Just wanting to post a stocking idea and get some feedback as I always like to check what others think as well as research. I have a 50 gal heavily planted aquarium that currently has a single albino bristlenose pleco in it (juvenile currently) and 3 black neons(leaving in a few days as I...
  5. M

Stocking question

I currently have 5 zebra danios and 3 platies in my 29 gallon cycled tank, my water is soft, my ph is 7.2, my temperature is 75. I am thinking about adding 5 black emperor tetras and 5 black Kuhli Loaches. Is this an okay stock and would this be the limit to my stocking? I do have sand substrate...
  6. FishL0ver

Fish Ideas For 20 Gallon