snail

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!
  1. T

Please help me and snail

Hi everyone im VERY VERY new to some stuff so please bear with me...so i bought a tank off facebook for cheap the guy left the stuff in the bottom it was a planted tank.. Rocks and black stuff that turns to powder when u touch it.. And lots of "algae?" in Bottom.. Also a 406 fluval already...
  2. C

Should I remove this snail of my tank?

Hi everyone, I'm new to both the forum and the fish keeping thing. I have a 5 gallon tank with a bunch of small fish, a few days ago I added a few plants to the tank and today I realized i have brought an uninvited guest home, at first I wanted to take it out, but then I thought to myself if I...
  3. F

Did I kill my snail?

I was doing aquarium maintenance and needed to move the tiger nerite snail. I tried just pulling him off, until I felt like I was damaging him. It felt like his shell moved a little, but he did not. I immediately stopped. He is moving around still, but I’m not sure if he will survive. Here is...
  4. A

Snail question

So I just got a black mystery snail today from pet smart to be a tank mate to my betta fish. I’ve never had a snail before. I think it’s a male but I’ve named it Gary whatever it actually is. But I’m curious about these flat-ish white dots on its shell. Any help on identifying them and on what...
  5. N

Snail shell help

Hello, So I have had this snail for about a year now, and their shell keeps degrading. I've tried many things to make sure that it has enough calcium but nothing seems to work. Any suggestions on what could be causing it? I've tried changing it's diet to be more calcium rich, added more calcium...
  6. K

HELP! White material on the shell of my zebra nerite snail in quarantine - need to identify!!!!