Newbie here..

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

kate Brown

AC Members
Dec 14, 2015
Greensburg, Pa
Hello!

My name is Kate and I am new to the forum. I have had experience of a 10 gallon aquarium for years but never upgraded to a larger sized tank until recently. I also have a smaller pond with a waterfall flowing into a much bigger pond. The larger of the two ponds has about 12 koi.

I just wanted to introduce myself and even though I have some experience, new knowledge is always welcomed! I will have questions and I just want to let everyone know to please respond with kindness. THANK YOU!

Reactions: Lokey96.xD

henningc

AC Members
May 11, 2013
Welcome Kate. People here are very knowledgeable and helpful. The question that would have prevented a tank full of dead fish is always a good one to ask.

Reactions: kate Brown

Lady JinglyJones

AC Members
Sep 30, 2015
Coast of Coromandel
Real Name
Emily
Camera Used
Ma Galaxy S4.
Welcome! :)
Whatch'ya got in the upgrade? And how big?

Reactions: kate Brown

kate Brown

AC Members
Dec 14, 2015
Greensburg, Pa
I have recently upgraded from a 10 Gallon tank to a 20 gallon long. I have upgraded to a better filter with some activited carbon. I have a heater in the tank along with a blue led bubbler. Natural rock that I used around my ponds. I have 2 swim thru caves for any of them. I went with the silk plants instead of the plastic ones. I can say I really like the appearance the silk plants give off. I have white aquarium sand which I noticed is hard to keep spotless. .

The fish are as follows: male betta, pleco, 2 blood fin tetras, 3 scissortail rasboras, and a gold Inca snail.