Don't judge me! For GH, it says the test is complete once the water turns from orange to green. It then says, in the next step, that it's determined by the # of drops that must be added to turn the water in the test tube to green. (Of course KH is the same but with different colors.) Stupid questions are: 1. Does that mean that I don't count the first drop added to turn the water orange? 2. What if it takes a couple of drops of reagent until the water in the test tube turns orange? Do I not start counting until after it's orange? Or do I just assume that the first drop makes it a really light, hard to detect orange? 3. Everyone probably already knows this but the GH and KH share the same chart. So when I'm converting the number of drops for the GH test, do I discount the °dKH column? 4. If I got the number of drops right, am I even converting the results correctly? GH took 6 drops, so would I convert it to 6°dKH and 107.4 ppm GH? Or would it just be 107.4 ppm GH? KH took 3 drops, so would I convert it to 3°dKH and 53.7 ppm KH?