Where did you buy/refill your pressurized CO2?

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

standardbyker63

AC Members
Dec 10, 2008
Bettendorf, IA
Sigrid, I'm not experienced yet in using pressurized CO2 as this will be my first application in an aquarium. So I really don't have any knowledge of the regulator you're referring to. Perhaps some one with more experience could chime in? From what I've read about regulators, it seems that the biggest problem is keeping a consistent flow through the needle valve. Cheaper units tend to fluctuate a lot more than more expensive types? I think I'm going to go a head and bite the bullet and spend the cash for the AquariumPlants.com electronic regulator. I've read a lot of good things about it and I like the engineering approach to solving what seems to be the common problems for aquarium CO2 injection.

In regards to the drop checker solution, I just use the solution that came with my drop checker. It's the same stuff that comes with any drop checker I think. Not real sure on the chemical name. 4DKH? Can't remember. Blue=not enough CO2, Green=enough CO2, Yellow=too much CO2.

rockhoe14er

AC Members
Jul 19, 2010
Richmond VA
Real Name
Sean
Sigrid, I'm not experienced yet in using pressurized CO2 as this will be my first application in an aquarium. So I really don't have any knowledge of the regulator you're referring to. Perhaps some one with more experience could chime in? From what I've read about regulators, it seems that the biggest problem is keeping a consistent flow through the needle valve. Cheaper units tend to fluctuate a lot more than more expensive types? I think I'm going to go a head and bite the bullet and spend the cash for the AquariumPlants.com electronic regulator. I've read a lot of good things about it and I like the engineering approach to solving what seems to be the common problems for aquarium CO2 injection.