Is it possible to humanely place two dwarf gourami in a 10 gallon planted tank?

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

nellafantasia

AC Members
Apr 6, 2019
So where is "so there"? I'm not sure why you're both agreeing with me & dis'ing me at the same time... I'm old & don't understand what you mean...Explain please....
I was not dis'ing you at all. I was just sort of exclaiming that I had made a decision. Finally. I want to enjoy a powder blue dwarf gourami. I have accepted that I will have to keep it at only one DG. You tried to tell me that from the start. Everyone who seems to know anything about these beautiful little fish is of the same mind. You all stress how unlikely it will be to keep more than one with out them fighting big time! Unless the tank is at LEAST 40g!!

I remain impressed by how much you and others on this website know about keeping aquaria. (I was a Latin student so I like using the Latin plurals for things. :))

Every time I see you reference your agedness I wonder, "Is he in his 80's, 90's? I bet you are not much older than me. Most people think I am in my 50's but I will be 72 next month. Each day is a gift. I have heard it said, "Do not regret growing old. It is a privilege denied to many,"

Reactions: Amicus

fishorama

AC Members
Jun 28, 2006
SF Bay area, CA
Well, thanks. Many of us here on AC have kept fish for many years, we have for ~40 years (as adults, neither had fish as children). So although I'm "only" in my early 60s, in "aquaria years", I consider myself an old timer, lol. The changes in equipment & fish available in our hobby has be a long term learning, but rewarding, experience. I'm cheap (frugal), so I don't rush to try the latest tech if I have stuff that still works well for me...I no longer want to keep 10 tanks or change tons of water every week.