10 Gallon Stocking List?

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

lolapetrovik

AC Members
Apr 27, 2020
Canada
Hi everyone!

I am pretty new to the hobby and have been researching and looking at ideas for stocking a 10 gallon that I have yet to plant and cycle. I have written down a few stock lists that I have seen for a 10 gallon aquarium and I would like to paste them over here to see what other more experienced keepers have to say about them.
Please feel free to critique and give more information about each list; whether it would work or not, or if you have tried one of these combos.

1. 1 Male Betta + 6 Ember Tetras + 2 Snails
  2. 7 Celestial Pearl Danios + 2 Snails OR 10-15 Shrimp (10 Ghost Shrimp OR 15 Cherry Shrimp)
  3. 30 Shrimp (15+ Cherry Shrimp OR 10+ Amano Shrimp OR 15+ Blue Velvet Shrimp OR 10+ Ghost Shrimp) [Cherry Shrimp + Amano Shrimp OR Blue Velvet Shrimp + Amano Shrimp] + 2 Snails
  4. 3 Peacock Gudgeons (1 Male + 2 Females) + 2 Snails OR 5-10 Shrimp (5 Ghost Shrimp OR 10 Cherry Shrimp)
  5. 6 Scarlet Badis + 3 Snails
  6. 10 Male Endler’s Livebearers + 5-10 Shrimp (5 Ghost Shrimp OR 10 Cherry Shrimp) + 1 Snail
  7. 10 Tetras (10 Green Neon Tetras OR 10 Ember Tetras) + 5-10 Shrimp (5 Ghost Shrimp OR 10 Cherry Shrimp)
  8. 10 Sparkling Gouramis (3 Male + 7 Females) + 1 Snail
  9. 10 Chili Rasboras + 3-6 Shrimp (3 Ghost Shrimp OR 6 Cherry Shrimp)
  10. 6 Gertrude’s Spotted Blue Eye Rainbowfish OR 6 Red Neon Blue Eye Rainbowfish + 5-10 Shrimp (5 Ghost Shrimp OR 10 Cherry Shrimp) + 2 Snails

CichlidFins

AC Members
Feb 26, 2020
Real Name
Jay
Ony couple things that I can pick out are that
  1. number 5 won't work. Virtually all scarlet badis being sold are male, and females are literally non existent due to the lack of color so nobody collects them
  2. number 6. Dial it down to 8 endlers.
  3. number 7- green neons get too active 10 gallon aquarium