Get Your MonsterFishKeepers Cap

Welcome to AquariaCentral.com

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. You will be entering into a wonderful world of aquatic information, for all aquarists, no matter what their experience level.

Our members will do their best to help you in your aquarium endeavors. We have a vast assortment of Forums to dive into:

-General Freshwater
-Marine and Brackish area
-Terrarium and Vivariums
-Coldwater
-DIY, Classifieds, Members Tanks Photographs and more.

We even have a general area, that is just as much fun as the rest of the Community, for off topic discussions and a real-time chat room for instant advice!

Joining Aquaria Central has numerous benefits, but the best, is our 112,000+ members, helping one another in this fascinating hobby!

Register now, and be sure to check out our scheduled contests with exciting prizes!

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! !

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Welcome to the Internet's friendliest aquatic forum!

- Team AC

  1. Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!
    Dismiss Notice

I have a used Emperor 400 . never set up. Any good?

Discussion in 'Freshwater Equipment, Products, & DIY' started by chaibill, Mar 8, 2018.

  1. chaibill

    chaibill AC Members

    Real Name:
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2006
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Long Island NY USA
    Last Seen:
    Apr 15, 2018
    So I have had it in the garage for years. I have only used aquaclear filters. Are these bio wheels any good? It is 2 times the size of my ac110
     
  2. FreshyFresh

    FreshyFresh Global Moderator
    Staff Member

    Real Name:
    Joel
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,755
    Likes Received:
    273
    Trophy Points:
    92
    Location:
    West Falls NY
    Last Seen:
    Yesterday at 1:28 PM
    Real Name:
    Joel
    If you already have it and have a need for it, why not use it?

    Would I buy one today? Nope. If I had a need for a HOB, it would be another AC.
     
    fishorama likes this.
  3. Rbishop

    Rbishop ...and over the edge.
    Staff Member

    Real Name:
    Mr. Normal
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2005
    Messages:
    39,934
    Likes Received:
    257
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Last Seen:
    Today at 10:59 AM
    Real Name:
    Mr. Normal
    Use it....but also check if replacement parts are available for it or suitable replacement media.
     
  4. chaibill

    chaibill AC Members

    Real Name:
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2006
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Long Island NY USA
    Last Seen:
    Apr 15, 2018
    I see they are still sold online. Must have all the media and parts
     

Share This Page

zoomed.com
hikariusa.com
aqaimports.com
Store