Ices’ 46 bow front

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

IceH2O

Bazinga
Nov 26, 2005
Rock Hill,South Carolina
Real Name
Ice
Been at least 10yrs since I ran a tank.

Day 1 of course I hate it. Looks pathetic but I know it will look better in time.
Things will be moved, removed, replaced, added.

It was kind of a rush job. I wasn’t expecting the guy that gave me the tank to also give me 3 fish. I don’t think they will cause a spike but of course I will watch and do water changes as needed to keep them safe.
It looks reddish because it’s on ramping down to sunset setting.

04B97455-C92A-4A42-90D2-703A7E13A218.jpeg

FreshyFresh

Global Moderator
Staff member
Jan 11, 2013
West Falls NY
Real Name
Joel
Beauty!!

I am no pro scaper and have a tough time with it.

If I could offer a suggestion.. Any chance of moving that large rock cluster off center a bit more?

fishorama

AC Members
Jun 28, 2006
SF Bay area, CA
Yeah, new tanks & new plants take some patience. What fish did you get? Try as I might I don't see any.

I agree with FF, dead centered decor is not as pleasing as the "golden rule" ratio, roughly 2/5 : 3/5 or something close. Are the little river rocks just holding down plants for now?

IceH2O

Bazinga
Nov 26, 2005
Rock Hill,South Carolina
Real Name
Ice
Yeah, new tanks & new plants take some patience. What fish did you get? Try as I might I don't see any.

I agree with FF, dead centered decor is not as pleasing as the "golden rule" ratio, roughly 2/5 : 3/5 or something close. Are the little river rocks just holding down plants for now?
glass cat
Cory
Hill stream loach.

I actually think I’m removing one of the bigger rocks
The small rocks are helping the dwarf chainsword. The Cory likes to swim over it and disturb them.

This was my last endeavor https://www.aquariacentral.com/forums/threads/ices-tanks-new-pics.68550/page-9

fishorama

AC Members
Jun 28, 2006
SF Bay area, CA