"wilting" anemone

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

Liz

AC Members
Mar 25, 2005
Like I said, I would return all the fish and maybe get one or two very small ones.
But they're not my fish.
Okay, wpg isn't accurate.
What about if I kept one under compact fluorescents or t5s

Last edited:

speedy25

Registered Member
Jul 22, 2006
problems

hey im a newbie here i have a 55 gal about 80 to 90 lbs of live rock and live sand, 5 damsels,1 blood shrimp,6 blue hermits, 1 orange gobie, 2 salley light foot,and a feather duster and a purple anmone,and 1 saddle back clown with his amomne. the problem is i got the last two on friday and and just a little bit ago about 2 hours ago he shrivled up and hardly had any bloom left in him and looks dead? is this a normal thing for it or a sign of death for him? oh yea the tank is about 3 months old and was given a shot of live sand in the beggining???!

mysis

AC Members
Oct 4, 2005
Liz said:
So the tang has to stay. It has been in there for several years and is alive and (seems) happy.
:(

Why not tell your mum how cruel it is keeping that fish in the tank. The tang may be alive but i can guarantee it won't be happy.

Fishieness

AC Members
Jan 14, 2006
ct
speedy25 said:
hey im a newbie here i have a 55 gal about 80 to 90 lbs of live rock and live sand, 5 damsels,1 blood shrimp,6 blue hermits, 1 orange gobie, 2 salley light foot,and a feather duster and a purple anmone,and 1 saddle back clown with his amomne. the problem is i got the last two on friday and and just a little bit ago about 2 hours ago he shrivled up and hardly had any bloom left in him and looks dead? is this a normal thing for it or a sign of death for him? oh yea the tank is about 3 months old and was given a shot of live sand in the beggining???!