Turned my iPhone into an iTouch

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

James0816

AC Members
Feb 14, 2007
So I broke down and joined the Droid world by upgraded my I3 to a Samsung Galaxy. Little did I know that me iPhone would still work as long as I am connected to a wireless network. LOL

I was sifting through the phone when I started getting push notifications from a couple games I play. I started playing around more and discovered that it pretty much does everything it once did...minus calls of course. I can even still text to other I users.

So..in a sense...me iPhone has become an iTouch.

:)

Nepherael

AC Members
May 11, 2012
Warsaw, IN
Real Name
Brandon
Yup, that's something I've been explaining to a few friends of mine. As long as you have wifi you don't even have to have the phone activated anymore to use it that way. I will be dropping Verizon soon but will keep my droid incredible to play on and root and all types of fun stuff.

Couldnt resist replying to this. I love electronics. I do all the troubleshooting and fixing of PC's and electronics for my friends

Zaffy

Why would ******* be censored?
Jul 21, 2008
Canyon Country, Ca.
You didn't "break down" and buy a droid, you "wised up."

Nepherael

AC Members
May 11, 2012
Warsaw, IN
Real Name
Brandon

Nepherael

AC Members
May 11, 2012
Warsaw, IN
Real Name
Brandon
If I had the choice I would go back and never buy my iPad and get a galaxy tab. Everything in the istore costs money. Same exact apps I'm getting to free on droid. It's ridiculous.

AquaticAustin

AC Members
Sep 29, 2011
Orlando, Fl (UCF)
I converted to droid last year, never going back! Lol

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using MonsterAquariaNetwork App

excuzzzeme

Stroke Survivor '05