Hello! New to tanks and here

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

Humblepie

AC Members
Jan 27, 2012
Well I'm new to the hobby and thought I'd give a shout out here. I've been doing some lurking here for a couple of weeks and love all the information I've read. Even the contradictory stuff.

A little history: (skip if you want)
I used to have a small aquarium as a child long, long ago. Had it for years, but someone else set it all up for me back then since I was only 7 or 8. Around 11 my mother came to clean my room and decided my fish looked "cold." I think she was looking for dirty mags or something because she never came in my room to clean like that before. So she turned up my heater and nuked all my fish I had. Never got anymore after that because I was so pissed at my mom. Although over the past few years I've been wanting to get back into the hobby, I must say I really didn't know that much and was a bit daunted.

Fast forward to a month ago. (can also skip if you want)